New Year’s Resolution Chart

Resolution List- Do you start out the New Year with a long list of things that you want to accomplish? Here are some ideas to help you feel good about your resolutions.
1. Think big
Have two or three overall themes that guide your actions all year long. Post them up where you can read them every morning and reflect on them every evening. Give yourself a gold star for everyday that you accomplish one of the big items.
Here are my personal favorites-
Speak up about the positives
Make deliberate choices
Do one hard thing every day
Set up intentions for the day before I get out of bed
Practice gratitude at the end of every day
Make quiet time for me
Be kind and honest
Before I make that snap judgment- consider I don’t know the whole story
Give myself credit for what I did accomplish
Listen more than I talk
Ask more questions
Connect with friends and family

Spend more time with fun people and less time with people who complain

The second plan I have this year is to focus on one area each month. January is energy month.

I am tracking the situations and jobs that I get excited and energized to do.

I am also paying attention to the things that I ignore or put off again and again.

I am going to let that list guide how I spend my time and what things I agree to do for others. I want to learn what things are of the highest value for me and what things I need to give away or stop doing all together.

About gpspiral

I coach busy professional women who are looking to get out of overwhelm and find sustained happiness with a healthy integrated lifestyle. What I do for my clients is to help them find their own voice to speak up for themselves in all aspects of life. Making life choices that fit you and your needs brings you the benefits of a happier life when you spend your time on the most important things to you. I am passionate in my belief that self-care and self-compassion are part of the foundation to successful professional and personal self-development. I graduated from Fielding Graduate University with a Masters in Organizational Development and a certificate in Evidence Based Coaching. I have shared my passion by speaking to groups: Canine Rehabilitation Intro Class, Gunnison Business and Professional Women, Living Journeys’ Cancer support group and Light up your Life Workshop. I live in the mountains of Colorado and have plans to hike the Colorado Trail all 486 miles over the next 2 years.
This entry was posted in Goal setting, Life balance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment